Cubs' Heyward, Rizzo Named Gold Glove Finalists

Jason Heyward is seeking his sixth Gold Glove.

670 The Score Staff
October 24, 2019 - 2:38 pm

(670 The Score) Cubs first baseman Anthony Rizzo and right fielder Jason Heyward have been named Gold Glove finalists, Rawlings announced Thursday.

Listen to your team news NOW.

Rizzo is a finalist along with the Cardinals' Paul Goldschmidt and the Diamondbacks' Christian Walker. Rizzo is a two-time Gold Glove winner, receiving the award in 2016 and 2018.

Heyward is a finalist along with the Phillies' Bryce Harper and the Dodgers' Cody Bellinger. Heyward is a five-time Gold Glove winner, earning the honor in 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Gold Glove winners are typically revealed in early November.