Blackhawks Set Opening Night Roster

Connor Murphy and John Quenneville will start the season on injured reserve.

670 The Score Staff
October 01, 2019 - 4:13 pm
Blackhawks winger Patrick Kane (88) celebrates with teammates after scoring against the Blues.

Kamil Krzaczynski/USA Today Sports


(670 The Score) The Blackhawks have set their opening night roster.

Listen to your team news NOW.

Chicago's roster will feature 13 forward, six defensemen and two goals. The Blackhawks open the season against the Flyers in Prague, Czech Republic on Friday at 1 p.m. CT in a matchup that's part of the NHL's Global Series.

Here's a look at the Blackhawks' roster:

Forwards: Drake Caggiula, Ryan Carpenter, Alex DeBrincat, David Kampf, Patrick Kane, Dominik Kubalik, Alex Nylander, Brendan Perlini, Brandon Saad, Andrew Shaw, Zack Smith, Dylan Strome and Jonathan Toews.

Defensemen: Calvin de Haan, Erik Gustafsson, Duncan Keith, Slater Koekkoek, Olli Maatta and Brent Seabrook.

Goaltenders: Corey Crawford and Robin Lehner.

The Blackhawks also announced that defenseman Connor Murphy (groin) and forward John Quenneville (right hip) will be placed on injured reserve to open the season while rookie forward Kirby Dach will carry an injured/non-roster designation as he deals with a concussion. 

Additionally, they assigned goalie Collin Delia to AHL Rockford and lost defenseman Carl Dahlstrom, who was claimed off waivers by the Winnipeg Jets.